St Basil’s Board Members are honorary appointments who bring strategic leadership and key professional experience to St Basil’s in South Australia, with representation drawn from the community services, medical, human resources, legal, management and financial sectors.

Our Board comprises:

President and Patron (ex-officio Member): 
His Eminence, Archbishop Makarios, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Australia

Archbishop's Representative (ex-officio Member):
His Grace Bishop Silouan of Sinope, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Australia

Board Members

  • Harry Patsouris: Chair
  • Theo Kadis: Deputy Chair
  • George Chakiris: Treasurer
  • Dr John Pakos: Secretary
  • Prof. Chris Karapetis
  • Liz Panayi
  • Con Karykis
  • Fr Kon Skoumbourdis
  • Peter Tsokas

What I really love about St Basil’s is the community spirit; activities like the movie night and community garden help to maintain connections with the things mum has always loved to do.

- Richard